Fitness Journal #3 – The Weight

One of my goals for working out was to put on weight – the initial target was 70kg, but that seemed unrealistic so I lowered it to 65kg. But in actuality, I don’t really care about the weight. I just want to look bigger. And stronger. And more muscular.

Regardless, my diet involved eating 5 meals a day and more, and I was following it quite faithfully, hitting close to 3000 calories everyday (the average male consumes 2000 calories per day), on top of my 3 times a week gym workout, where I do strength training in 5×5 sets.

So today, I decided to weigh myself, just one week+ since I’ve started this quest to gain weight. I was expecting something like 61kg or something, because 2 weeks ago I was 59, last week I was 60, so following this linear progression I should be 61.

However, I saw:

63 KG

ZOMG! That’s a lot! Considering I was only 59 two weeks ago. Well, good news is, I am making progress in weight gain. Bad news is, I seem to be getting fatter but not more muscular. The gf says my tummy is a lot bigger (SAD 😦 ) and I don’t seem bigger at all. Time to add in abdominal workouts to my routine (though some articles say it may be impossible to lose belly fat this way) !

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment